News Feature

Originally published in The Weekly Packet, November 30, 2017
Nomination papers available in Brooksville

by Faith DeAmbrose

Nomination papers for municipal and school positions were made available November 27 and are due by 8 p.m. January 4.

Open positions include a three-year term on the Board of Selectmen, currently held by Horace Snow.

One-year terms are available for the following: town clerk, currently held by Amber Bakeman; tax collector, currently held by Yvonne Redman; treasurer, currently held by Freida Peasley; road commisioner, currently held by Mark Blake; fire chief, currently held by Matthew Dow.

There are two three-year seats on the School Board, currently held by Charles Tarr and Matthew Freedman. On the Budget & Advisory Committee there are three three-year terms currently held by Pamela Storm, Harry Madson and David Gray.

There are two three-year terms on the Planning Board currently held by Donald Condon and Chris Raphael. Elections will be held March 5, with polls open 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. The business portion of town meeting will be on March 6, at 7 p.m. at the elementary school.