News Feature

Originally published in The Weekly Packet, January 23, 2014
Five open seats in Brooklin town elections

by Anne Berleant

Two selectmen seats will be on the Brooklin election ballot on Friday, April 4, along with one three-year school board seat held by Mike Sealander.

Of the two open selectmen seats, one is for three years, currently held by Deborah Brewster, and one is for two years, currently held by Michael Roy, who is stepping down because of professional obligations.

In addition, the town positions of road commissioner (one-year, held by Neil Allen) and clerk (three-year, held by Jeannine Hardy) are also up for election.

The deadline for filing papers is February 20. Those wishing to submit citizen petitions should contact the town clerk for information and deadline.