News Feature

Originally published in The Weekly Packet, January 2, 2014
Nomination papers soon available in Brooklin

by Faith DeAmbrose

Nomination papers for municipal and school seats will be made available in the town of Brooklin on January 9. They must be returned by the close of business February 20.

There will be two open seats on the board of selectmen: a regular three-year seat currently held by Deborah Brewster and a two-year seat currently held by Mike Roy who has said he will step down after the 2014 town meeting.

There is one three-year seat on the school board currently held by Mike Sealander, as well as a three-year term as town clerk currently held by Jeannine Hardy and a one year term as road commissioner currently held by Neil Allen.